Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

Can a NEMA Type 12 safety switch be used in an area classified as a Class III, Division I hazardous location?


Product Line:
Heavy Duty Safety Switches

Class III installation

Assure correct enclosure type is chosen for the application

The NEMA Type 12 safety switches are not labeled for use in a Class III, Division I hazardous location. It would be the decision of the AHJ (Authority Having Jurisdiction) to either allow the NEMA 12 device to be used, or not.

Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?