Technical FAQs

Ask a Question

What is the difference between Category 3 and Category 4 in reference to XCSDM safety interlocks?

SIL2 is a Category 3 and SIL3 is a Category 4. SIL stands for `Systems Integrity Level` the higher the number the higher the safety standard.

CTA-ID : 2061548
Was this helpful?
What can we do to improve the information ?