FAQ Search

What is the difference between Category 3 and Category 4 in reference to XCSDM safety interlocks?

SIL2 is a Category 3 and SIL3 is a Category 4. SIL stands for `Systems Integrity Level` the higher the number the higher the safety standard.

CTA-ID : 2061548
FA165202  |  03-Dec-2012  | Codes/Std/Certification
Please rate the content of this information
Unhelpful star.gif 1 star.gif 2 star.gif 3 star.gif 4 star.gif 5 Helpful
What can we do to improve this information?
Your email address